I remember.

I remember when the 911 attacks happened and how it took human kind’s breath away.

I remember when such a horrible event brought people together.

I remember when people, even the ones who weren’t directly affected by the event, reacted to sorrow by being kind instead of lashing out.

I remember when I realized that superheros actually do exist.

I remember when we all learned what true compassion felt like… and it hurts like heck.

I remember when I, along with many others, learned about appreciation and gratitude for the things in my own life.

I remember when the story, The Grinch Who Stole Christmas, became more of a meaningful story.

I remember when the feeling of awe came over us when the Red Cross started to turn blood donors away because they had more donated blood than what they knew what to do with.

I remember when the feeling of cooperation was thick in the air when everyone, country-wide burned a vigil candle all at the same time.

I remember when true lessons about humanity began.

I remember.

Leave a comment